律师学校

图片来自 VectorStock.com

前段时间,右手受伤 并被迫用我的左手写一份购物清单。 在写这份清单时,我想到了一个关于调酒师学校与在职培训的类比。我的右手充满了训练和经验,但我的左手——即使它知道字母表——却没有相应的经验。证据就在我在购物清单上的非常基本的文字中。  

 

我强烈建议您以任何方式进入酒吧行业,成为一名真正出色的调酒师。我曾经合作过的最好的调酒师都是从小贩、服务员和酒吧老板开始的。这让您更好地了解和理解餐饮业务的全部内容。它还教会你尊重,并为你奠定基础。也许将其与在知名调酒学校进行的一些培训相结合,以进一步调整您的知识,您正在成为一名非凡的调酒师。但请记住,在调酒师学校学到的所有东西都可以在网上找到。

 

在我担任第一个调酒师职位的一天,酒吧老板告诉我,她在报纸上刊登了一个调酒师的广告,如果有人在他或她的简历或申请表上列出调酒师学校,就把它扔掉。我当时不明白她的意思,但后来我明白了。  

 

在美国,自 1970 年代以来,酒吧学校比赛中的佼佼者是 Jack Tianno 、Roger Oldham、Tony Sylvester、John Pifer 和加利福尼亚的一个名叫 Jeff 的人顶级酒吧学校名称是 美国调酒师学校(杰克天诺. 约翰和杰夫早在 1970 年代就为杰克工作,然后离开杰克创办了自己的律师学校。加利福尼亚州的杰夫)国家调酒师学校( John Pifer)调酒学院 ( ,  Tony Sylvester) ABC 调酒学校 ( ,  Roger Oldham)美国专业调酒学校 ( ,  )他们的 3 个站点都相互链接,但分别拥有和运行。他们基本上垄断了酒吧学校的比赛。作为记录,我与提到的任何这些学校都没有任何关系。我为任何想学习新行业的人鼓掌,但在酒吧学校上一周用瓶装彩色水并不能让你成为一名成功的调酒师。对许多人来说,这只是第一步。

饮料教育

重生的鉴赏 为了扩大和改进 选择调酒作为职业的认真的调酒师。  

 

 

 

 

饮料酒精资源 (BAR)在纽约市是第一个烹饪调酒课程。 这不是调酒师学校,但可以获得很多知识。 它的毕业生能够混合平衡的边车, 区分斯佩塞麦芽和低地麦芽,详细解释波旁威士忌和爱尔兰威士忌之间的区别,识别龙舌兰酒何时定价过高,仅凭鼻子识别马铃薯伏特加酒,解释曼哈顿鸡尾酒的起源以及为什么苦味是一种饮料的组成部分, 简而言之,做一个受过教育的专业人士所期望的一切。教育、指导和宣传饮料酒精产品的健康、开明和负责任的使用。 该计划由 顶级行业专家。

 

 

 

 

 

 

乡下的鸡尾酒 由 Gary (gaz) Regan 领导。一小部分学生学习蒸馏酒、利口酒和加香葡萄酒的制作方法,为他们打下坚实的基础,从而了解他们在制作鸡尾酒和混合饮料时所使用的材料。参加 Regan 课程的酒吧、餐厅和酒店专业人士带着对工作的强烈自豪感重返工作岗位。他们知道该做什么,如何正确地做,他们也知道他们可以为自己的手艺感到自豪。

 

 

 

 

Bar Smarts是最具创新性的调酒和服务培训认证计划。他们提供两个级别的在线教育: 智能酒吧  酒吧开始。注册后,参与者可以即时访问在线视频和阅读材料。完成该计划的参与者将通过电子邮件收到证书。该计划由 保乐力加美国  BAR LLC 和顶级行业专家。您也可以亲自上课。

 

欧洲调酒学校

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

我对这所酒吧学校一无所知,但他们让它看起来 乐趣!欧洲调酒学校在欧洲、亚洲和澳大利亚的 17 个不同国家和 4 大洲拥有 24 所学校。这是一个为期 4 周的课程,费用约为 2000 美元。

 

Screen Shot 2018-08-18 at 4.20.29 PM.png
Logo-Cocktails-in-the-Country-Rectangle-
Screen Shot 2018-08-18 at 4.29.16 PM.png

调酒师执照

您不需要许可证、证书或任何特殊文件 倾向于酒吧,所以不要让 酒吧学校告诉你,你这样做。护士、医生、律师、建筑师等需要执照,而不是调酒师。但是,各州要求从事餐饮业务的任何人都必须持有未过期的州证书才能工作。该课程教您基本知识,例如正确储存食物、安全、可接受的身份证形式等。此外,公司机构将需要 TIPS 证书,因为他们可以为员工获得保险折扣。

Bar Schools

Image from VectorStock.com

A while back, I hurt my right hand and was forced to write a grocery list with my left hand. While writing the list, an analogy came to me about Bartender Schools vs On the Job Training. My right hand is full of training and experience, but my left hand— even though it knows the alphabet— doesn't have the experience to go with it. The proof was in my very elementary writing on the grocery list. 

 

I highly recommend getting into the bar business any way you can to become a really great bartender. The best bartenders I've ever worked with started out as bussers, servers, and barbacks working their way up. This gives you a better sense and understanding of what the F&B business is all about. It also teaches you respect and gives you a foundation to build on. Maybe combine this with some training at a reputable bartending school to tweak your knowledge further, and you're on your way to becoming an extraordinary bartender. But keep in mind that everything learned at a bartender school can be found online.

 

One day in my first bartender position the bar owner told me that she put an ad in the paper for a bartender and if anyone listed bartender school on his or her resume or application to throw it away. I didn't understand what she meant at the time, but later I understood. 

 

In America, the top names in the bar school game since the 1970s are Jack Tianno, Roger Oldham, Tony Sylvester, John Pifer, and a guy named Jeff in California. The top bar school names are American Bartenders School (Jack Tianno. John and Jeff worked for Jack back in the 1970s then left Jack to start their own bar schools. Jeff in California)National Bartenders School (, and John Pifer)The Bartending College (Tony Sylvester)ABC Bartending Schools (Roger Oldham)Professional Bartending Schools of America ()Their 3 sites all link to one another, but are owned and ran separately. They basically have a monopoly on the bar school game. For the record, I do not have any relationships with any of these schools mentioned. I applaud anyone who wants to learn a new trade, but to attend a bar school for one week with colored water in bottles does not make you a successful bartender. It's just a first step for many.

Beverage Education

A rebirth of the appreciation of the cocktail began around the millennium in order to broaden and improve the serious-minded bartender who have chosen bartending as a career. 

 

 

 

 

Beverage Alcohol Resource (BAR) in New York City is the very first culinary mixology course. It's not a bartender school, but much knowledge can be gained. Its graduates are able to mix a balanced Sidecar, distinguish a Speyside malt from a Lowland malt, explain in detail the difference between Bourbon whiskey and Irish whiskey, recognize when a tequila is overpriced, identify a potato vodka by its nose alone, explain the origin of the Manhattan cocktail and why the bitters are an integral part of the drink, in short, do everything that one expects from an educated professional. to educate, guide, and propagate the healthy, enlightened, and responsible use of beverage alcohol products. The program is hosted by top industry experts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cocktails In The Country is headed up by Gary (gaz) Regan. A small class of students learn how distilled spirits, liqueurs, and aromatized wines are made, giving them a firm base from which to understand what they are working with when making cocktails and mixed drinks. Bar, restaurant and hotel professionals who attend Regans' course go back to work with a keen sense of pride in their jobs. They know what to do, how to do it properly, and they also know that they can be proud of their craft.

 

 

 

 

Bar Smarts is the most innovative mixology and service training certification program available. They offer two levels of online education: BarSmarts and BarStarts. Once registered, participants receive instant access to online videos and reading materials. Participants that complete the program will receive a certificate via email. The program is hosted by Pernod Ricard USA and BAR LLC and top industry experts. You can also attend a class in person.

 

European Bartending School

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don't know anything about this bar school, but they make it look fun! European Bartending School has 24 schools in 17 different countries and 4 continents from Europe over Asia and Australia. It's a 4-week course that costs about $2000.

 

Screen Shot 2018-08-18 at 4.20.29 PM.png
Logo-Cocktails-in-the-Country-Rectangle-
Screen Shot 2018-08-18 at 4.29.16 PM.png

Bartender License

You don’t need a license, certificate, or any special paper to tend bar, so don't let bar schools tell you that you do. Nurses, Doctors, Attorneys, Architects, etc. need a license, not bartenders. However, states require anyone who works in the F&B business to have an unexpired state certificate in order to work. The class teaches you basics such as proper storage of food, safety, accepted forms of ID's etc. In addition, corporate establishments will require a TIPS certificate because they receive a discount on insurance for their employees.

Contact Me!
cheryl@misscharming.com
You can use this address or the
contact form to the right...up to you.

If you don't hear back from

me in a timely manner then
Facebook message me.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle