开胃酒和消食 

意大利柠檬酒。 Gudrun Muenz /存在Shutterstock

开胃酒 (uh-PAIR-uh-TEEF) 是一种旨在刺激食欲的餐前饮品。这也是晚餐前社交的完美方式。没有人知道这个仪式开始的确切历史时刻,但它在 1700 年代后期到 1900 年代初期风靡一时。

 

最喜欢开胃酒的两个国家是法国和意大利。法国拼写为“开胃酒”,意大利拼写为“开胃酒 。今天,那些喜欢参加这种餐前仪式的人对什么是合适的开胃酒意见不一。一般规则是它应该是清淡、清脆和清爽的。

 

喝开胃酒鸡尾酒的流行烈酒包括 Aperol、Campari、Cynar 和 Pimm's No. 1。流行的开胃酒鸡尾酒包括 Pimm's Cup、Campari 和苏打水以及 Aperol 和苏打水。

 

可爱的葡萄酒起泡开胃酒包括香槟、普罗赛克和卡瓦酒。

其他以葡萄酒为基础的开胃酒包括菲诺雪利酒、黄褐色波特酒、Lillet、Lillet Rose 和清淡(干)苦艾酒,如 Cocchi Americano、Cocchi Americano Rosa、Dolin Blanc 和 Noilly Prat dry。  

 

流行的以葡萄酒为基础的开胃鸡尾酒包括香槟鸡尾酒、Wine Spritzer 和用干苦艾酒制成的美式咖啡。

 

Digestifs 是餐后饮品,旨在帮助消化。消化酒往往比开胃酒更重,有时更甜。没有人知道这种饮酒习惯是从什么时候开始的,但可以假设尝试用饮料来帮助消化一个人的胃

大吃一顿后一直在不断的冒险。

 

 

在美国,在餐馆喝消化酒并不受欢迎,主要是因为餐馆希望通过转台来获得最大的销售额。另一方面,欧洲人喜欢消化酒。他们往往在大餐后放松和逗留。  

 

 

每个国家都有自己最喜欢的消化物。在意大利是柠檬酒;德国,杜松子酒;希腊,茴香酒;和墨西哥,阿尼霍龙舌兰酒。

 

其他受欢迎的消化酒包括苦艾酒、查特鲁斯酒、卡尔瓦多斯酒、桑布卡酒、陈年威士忌、安尼霍朗姆酒、费内酒、Grand Marnier 和 B&B。流行的消化鸡尾酒包括 Brandy Alexander、Grasshopper、Absinthe Drip、Rusty Nail 和 Sazerac。

 

 

以葡萄酒为基础的酒糟包括奶油雪利酒、红宝石波特酒、干邑白兰地、雅文邑、格拉巴酒、皮斯科酒和甜味苦艾酒,如 Antica Formula Carpano、Cocchi Vermouth di Torino、Dolin Rouge 和 Cinzano Rosso。

 

流行的葡萄酒消化酒鸡尾酒包括曼哈顿、罗布罗伊、血与沙、老卡雷和内格罗尼。

 

 

有趣的开胃酒事实 

直到 2006 年,Campari 的红色来自一种叫做亚美尼亚胭脂虫的昆虫的胭脂红染料。他们的尸体被干燥,然后变成粉末,然后在氨水中煮沸。这种古老的色素至今仍用于口红、眼影、冰淇淋、酸奶和许多粉红色/红色的产品中。在美国,要求在标签上注明成分为胭脂红或胭脂虫提取物。

 

James Bond 的 Vesper 中使用的 Lillet ( luh -LAY) 不再可用,但最好的替代品是 Cocchi (ko-KEY) Americano。

 

Grappa 和 pisco 是果渣烈酒。果渣(也称为“必须”)是酿酒过程中留下的残留物,包括茎、种子、果皮、果肉以及压榨葡萄制成酒后留下的任何其他物质。格拉巴酒产于意大利,皮斯科产于秘鲁和智利。

 

人头马的路易八世国王干邑每瓶售价约 2,200 美元,瓶子由水晶制成。非常高端的酒吧会携带它。它在 1988 年的电影《鸡尾酒》中被看到并提到过,蕾哈娜在 2015 年的一首歌中提到它,在电视节目拉里桑德斯秀中提到它,它出现在 Young Jeezy、Young Buck、Lil 等艺术家的许多说唱歌曲中韦恩、T-Pain 和 Yung Joc。

Aperitifs & Digestifs 

Italian limoncello liqueur. Gudrun Muenz / Shutterstock

An aperitif (uh-PAIR-uh-TEEF) is a before-dinner drink meant to stimulate the appetite. It’s also a perfect way to socialize before dinner. No one knows the exact moment in history this ritual started, but it was all the rage in the late 1700s through the early 1900s.

 

The two countries that have embraced aperitifs the most are France and Italy. France spells it “aperitif” and Italy spells it “aperitivo.” Today, those who like to partake of this before-dinner ritual agree and disagree on what makes a proper aperitif. The general rule is that it should be light, crisp, and refreshing.

 

Popular spirits drunk in aperitif cocktails, and also on their own, include Aperol, Campari, Cynar, and Pimm’s No. 1. Popular aperitif cocktails include the Pimm’s Cup, Campari and soda, and Aperol and soda.

 

Lovely wine-based bubbly aperitifs include champagne, prosecco, and cava.

Other light wine-based aperitifs include fino sherry, tawny port, Lillet, Lillet Rose, and light (dry) vermouths such as Cocchi Americano, Cocchi Americano Rosa, Dolin Blanc, and Noilly Prat dry. 

 

Popular wine-based aperitif cocktails include the Champagne Cocktail, Wine Spritzer, and an Americano made with dry vermouth.

 

Digestifs are after-dinner drinks meant to help with digestion. Digestifs tend to be heavier and sometimes sweeter than aperitifs. No one knows when this drinking custom started, but it’s fair to assume that experimenting with beverages to help settle one’s stomach

after a large meal has been a continuous venture.

 

 

Drinking digestifs in restaurants is not popular in America, mostly because restaurants look to turn tables for maximum sales. Europeans, on the other hand, embrace digestifs. They tend to relax and linger after a large meal. 

 

 

Each country tends to have its favorite digestif. In Italy it’s limoncello; Germany, schnapps; Greece, ouzo; and Mexico, anejo tequila.

 

Other popular digestifs include absinthe, Chartreuse, Calvados, Sambuca, aged whiskeys, anejo rum, Fernet, Grand Marnier, and B&B. Popular digestifs cocktails include the Brandy Alexander, Grasshopper, Absinthe Drip, Rusty Nail, and Sazerac.

 

 

Heavy wine-based digestifs include cream sherry, ruby port, Cognac, armagnac, grappa, pisco, and sweet vermouths such as Antica Formula Carpano, Cocchi Vermouth di Torino, Dolin Rouge, and Cinzano Rosso.

 

Popular wine-based digestif cocktails include the Manhattan, Rob Roy, Blood and Sand, Vieux Carré, and Negroni.

 

 

Fun Aperitif Facts 

Up until 2006, Campari got its red color from carmine dye that comes from an insect called the Armenian cochineal. Their bodies are dried then turned into a powder and then boiled in ammonia. This ancient coloring is still used today in lipsticks, eyeshadows, ice cream, yoghurt, and many products that are pink/red in color. In America, it is required to list the ingredient on the label as carmine or cochineal extract.

 

The Lillet (luh-LAY) used in James Bond’s Vesper is no longer available, but the best substitute is Cocchi (ko-KEY) Americano.

 

Grappa and pisco are pomace spirits. Pomace (also called “must”) are the remains from wine making that includes, stems, seeds, skins, pulp, and anything else left from pressing grapes for wine. Grappa is made in Italy and pisco in Peru and Chile.

 

Rémy Martin’s King Louis VIII Cognac costs around $2,200 a bottle, and the bottle is made of crystal. Very high-end bars will carry it. It was seen and mentioned in the 1988 film Cocktail, Rihanna mentioned it in a 2015 song, it was mentioned on the TV show The Larry Sanders Show, and it shows up in many rap songs by artists such as Young Jeezy, Young Buck, Lil Wayne, T-Pain, and Yung Joc.

 

 

 

Contact Me!
cheryl@misscharming.com
You can use this address or the
contact form to the right...up to you.

If you don't hear back from

me in a timely manner then
Facebook message me.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle